top of page

ginger reading ninja

I am Ginger Reading Ninja - I love books and will read anything & everything. I'm here to share my love, the books, authors, the book boyfriends and more.  Join me with my reads - old faithfuls and brand new releases, reviews, book nooks, conventions and more.  NOTHING makes me more happy sad and fulfilled that a book.

#gingerreadingninja.jpg
  • Writer's pictureginger reading ninja

Ninja going steampunk...

Greetings Reading Ninjas - I'm feeling quite old school and formal today thanks to this weeks new release offering from IMOGENE NIX


NOBEL CREST (book 2 The Automatons)


This was something very unexpected for this book ninja... A steampunk romance! Now this is not my usual genre I'll admit. Steampunk is something that I generally don't understand very well and at times find confusing. Steampunk - from what I can work out, is a mix between old school 1800's and futuristic cybernetics/bionics, technology, etc. But being that said - I really enjoyed Nobel Crest.


It's book 2 in the Automons series and let me preface with - I didn't read book 1... I quickly worked out reading Nobel Crest that I'd missed a book, but it didn't really matter because I was quickly able to work out what had likely happened in the previous book Haven House and pick up the story in Nobel Crest.


The story follows Francesca and Raphael as they try to form a life outside the cult of their past all, fight for their own and their community's safety and very lives all while attempting to make sense of the growing feelings between these two sworn enemies.


I found the entire story really interesting and plan to go back now and re-read AFTER reading Haven House which is book 1. While I could work out what came before Nobel Crest I want to read it for myself, I think I'll enjoy Nobel Crest even more if I do.


So NOBEL CREST and hopefully Haven House, books by imaginative Australian author Imogene Nix, while I'm not claiming to be a converted steampunk fan, I'm also more than happy to read more in this series if/when Imogene provides for us. I feel there is still more to know about this world and I do really want to know.



Evil across generations is an ugly thing, but even more so when rational thought it absent.

The adopted daughter of Amaryllis and Damien Whitmore, Francesca has a lot to prove, not only to herself and the world, but also to the Nobel family. When Adam, the patriarch of Nobel Crest took her under his wing, the whispers started, and they didn’t end at his death. Now as a trained Physiotraducere, she’s making a difference in people’s lives… not just by aiding them after the loss of a limb, but also running the Whitmore Foundation.

Raphael Nobel thought the worst of Francesca. He bought into the idea that she’d used his father, and after the reading of the will, allowed himself to be used by his brother, Edward, now head of the house. Meeting her years later, he realises the mistakes he’s made. When Damien asks him to protect Francesca from Travis Haven—a man with a grudge against the Whitmore family, he accepts.

Now, with the safety of Francesca, danger on every front and his brother’s interference, they need help, because there’s so much more than Nobel Crest at stake. The survival of their hearts are too.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

  • facebook
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Pile Of Books
Home: Contact
bottom of page