top of page

ginger reading ninja

I am Ginger Reading Ninja - I love books and will read anything & everything. I'm here to share my love, the books, authors, the book boyfriends and more.  Join me with my reads - old faithfuls and brand new releases, reviews, book nooks, conventions and more.  NOTHING makes me more happy sad and fulfilled that a book.

#gingerreadingninja.jpg
  • Writer's pictureginger reading ninja

June First is a date to remember

OMG Reading Ninjas, have I got a new release for you... I was lucky enough to be sent an ARC of :


JUNE FIRST by Jennifer Hartmann


This book is something you're all going to want to read. But trust me here, make sure you put aside a weekend where you have your time to yourself, no distractions, no witnesses. Just go with me here ok?


June First is a book full of overwhelming heartbreak, overwhelming pain and overwhelming love. It's the story of a family. Of brothers, a sister, mum and dad. It's a story of the pain family can cause. A story of the wish of a child and the neverending pain that wish can cause. A story of a promise, more important than anything on earth, and the pain that promise can cause when seen coloured by pain. Most of all it's the story of love for the little angel that enters existence at the very moment she's needed the most.


This book encompasses years of life and love, from young childhood, through to adulthood - with all the ups, downs and changes that a lifetime together as a family. When you get halfway through, take a moment, go grab the tissues... You're going to need them. That was the moment I totally lost my shit and had to give myself a time out to go cry. Then I pulled up my big girl panties, blew my nose and dove straight back in as my heart broke... And continued to break.


Sometimes love burns so hotly it burns down the world, destroying everything it touches... But never fear - love also conquers all.

"Fate can be foolish, and fate can be careless. But fate is always true."



Want to know what happens to a man who barely claws his way out of a tragedy, only to fall right into the arms of the one girl in the world he can never have?

Another tragedy, that’s what.

When I was six years old, my father made a choice that altered the course of my entire life. Because of what he did, the only girl I ever loved became the only girl I couldn’t have.

In a lot of ways, I did have her…

I had her first steps, her first words, her first smile. I had her milestones, her heartbreaks, her dreams. I had her heart so woven in with mine, I didn’t know where she ended, and I began..Only, as the years pressed on, lines became blurred—and the blurrier the line, the easier it is to cross.


They say tragedy comes in threes.

For me, that was true.

The first one changed me, the second one broke me, and the third one healed me.


But at the center of all that tragedy… there is a love story.

And at the center of that love story,

There is June.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

  • facebook
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Pile Of Books
Home: Contact
bottom of page