top of page

ginger reading ninja

I am Ginger Reading Ninja - I love books and will read anything & everything. I'm here to share my love, the books, authors, the book boyfriends and more.  Join me with my reads - old faithfuls and brand new releases, reviews, book nooks, conventions and more.  NOTHING makes me more happy sad and fulfilled that a book.

#gingerreadingninja.jpg
  • Writer's pictureginger reading ninja

Can you find your life by leaving it behind?

Hey there Reading Ninjas, how's book life and TBR's going? I'm sure you're all like me and the TBR grows bigger with every book you read. One read, three added - am I right? Anyhoo, on that note I found a great new release book this month which I want to share with you...


THE ENGLISH BOOKSHOP by Janis Wildy


This book is so wonderful and from what I've found from my google search, could quite possibly be the first from this author - and whether it is or not, it's fantastic.


It gives us the story of Lucy, a woman who will do anything in order to save her family business... Until the moment she discovers that she has another family business to consider. I mean, what would you do Reading Ninjas if you were given a business out of nowhere, and you didn't want it? Ok, so let's be realistic - the business gift is a bookshop in a tiny, ideally English village - so that makes our decision so much easier. And for Lucy, it's an easy decision too... Or so she thinks.


But oh, how much minds can change, lives, destinies and priorities can change so drastically when you spend a week in a little slice of heaven, getting to know about your family and rethinking the past you knew.


This is such a sweet story, full of the charm of any number of English villages that I for one would give a limb or a kidney to live in and run a bookshop of my own. Complete with complicated emotions, and family drama, The English Bookshop is best read over a quiet autumn weekend with an endless supply of tea and scones.


So the question remains, can you find your life by walking away from it? And how many of you wouldn't want to run an English bookshop?





An inheritance, a bookshop and a promise…

Lucy isn’t ready for a life-changing journey when it comes knocking; she just wants to keep everything the same as the day her stepfather died. Unfortunately, expenses have overtaken her small family business, forcing her to do something quickly to keep it afloat.


When Lucy finds out she has inherited a bookshop in England, she travels to see it, intent on selling the property as soon as possible. But once there she meets a wonderfully kind group of villagers, including a handsome bookseller, who challenge her decision to make a quick sale. What begins as a way to make money for her business in Seattle becomes an experience that uncovers family secrets and reveals the kindness of strangers. In England, Lucy just might rewrite her past in order to follow her heart.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

  • facebook
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Pile Of Books
Home: Contact
bottom of page