top of page

ginger reading ninja

I am Ginger Reading Ninja - I love books and will read anything & everything. I'm here to share my love, the books, authors, the book boyfriends and more.  Join me with my reads - old faithfuls and brand new releases, reviews, book nooks, conventions and more.  NOTHING makes me more happy sad and fulfilled that a book.

#gingerreadingninja.jpg
  • Writer's pictureginger reading ninja

The Free Book Scam!

Hey Ninjas, today I'd like to talk to you about something very important for all of us book dorks... The Almost or Free Book Scam!


Now please read this post in the way I've intended, the way I've written - with tongue firmly planted in cheek....


This week I was suckered by those words that all of us book dorks dream of at night - ALMOST FREE BOOKS. And not just one book but 3 for crying out loud! The last time I was taken in by this sort of situation was in 2018 when I got a free Danielle Norman book through Bookbub - now I count her as a great friend and am planning to room with her at Shameless 2021... I also have all of her books. That 1 simple freebie wasn't that simple after all. The worst I've ever been suckered was 2017, again a single book on Bookbub.... The title of that book - Brie's Submission by Red Phoenix. That one little book had led to an entire Red folder on my kindle holding over 20 books. And the contact I was inspired to make with Red after reading Brie, inspired me to travel to Florida and Shameless where I made some wonderful friends, met heaps of great authors, bought hundreds more books and gained the confidence to publish myself.


See how this scam sucks you in guys? It's never as simple as "hey, here download this one little freebie". NO! That's how they hook you. Like some catfish on Tinder, they dangle a pretty cover full of hot sweaty lovin in front of your word starved heart and -BAM! It's an unputdownable story that starts a 20+ book series complete with spin offs and swag and authors who are so sweet and real people you can and will travel the world to spend time with.


I should know better... I do know better. But like the woman who absolutely believes the hot ex-army body builder who loves puppies and short 40+ curvy girls is truly in love with her despite never having actually met and him asking her to send money to Nigeria so he can bribe his way out of the country for some reason; well I fell into the trap hook, line and sinker and now I'm sitting with Amazon on another screen searching for who knows how many more books I absolutely HAVE TO HAVE in a series...






These are the men of the 94th ID. They fight with honor, they defend their nation and their brothers fiercely, and when they love, they do it with single-minded passion.


Maximum Force


Temporary Duty


Hitting the Silk







Damn you TAWDRA KANDLE!!! And so onto this weeks moment of gullible weakness and hot, leg weakening stories. Currently Tawdra Kandle is offering CAREER SOLDIER - Fort Lee Tour of Duty Box Set 1 for 99c!!! And like a lemming I threw myself over that cliff and into a pile of books I have to buy or my life and library won't be complete. I mean come on - if that cover doesn't have you clicking you're a stronger woman than me.


These are the first three books in the Fort Lee Tour of Duty series and each is an interconnected stand alone. If you are all about supporting the troupes (hell they're not even Aussie soldiers and I'll give all the 'support' they need), if you're all about sassy ladies who are slightly messed up but once they decide what they want they go after it whole heartedly and without shame, if you're all about hot, sweaty scenes and dreaming yourself into the story - well these books have it all and then some.


So lets start a pyramid scheme. Follow my directions (the link below), and 'buy' yourself a cheapie featuring hot soldiers that your kindle shelves can't do without. Read them, then spread the word. Because everyone loves a freebie right - especially if it includes so many more fantastic books and an author that's brilliant. None of us will make a cent, in fact we'll all spend and love every $$$ because these books are totally worth it and I'm thrilled that I've been 'sucked in' by the 'almost free book scam' - LOL

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

  • facebook
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Pile Of Books
Home: Contact
bottom of page