top of page

ginger reading ninja

I am Ginger Reading Ninja - I love books and will read anything & everything. I'm here to share my love, the books, authors, the book boyfriends and more.  Join me with my reads - old faithfuls and brand new releases, reviews, book nooks, conventions and more.  NOTHING makes me more happy sad and fulfilled that a book.

#gingerreadingninja.jpg
  • Writer's pictureginger reading ninja

SOMETHING NOT OUT OF THE BOX

hi guys, this week I'm bringing out something that's totally NOT out of the box for me... As you all know I've been working my way through the literal TBR box but this book wasn't in it. So I won an e-copy of this from an author competition and it's out of my usual reading 'box' as well as not being from the box - lol.


Confused yet? So Amanda Shelley is a new to me author and you know how much I love to find new authors to become obsessed with. Let me tell you, I'm going to be looking for more by her too.


COLLIDE is totally sweet. So sweet it's out of my usual reading 'box'. It's a slow burn, such a slow burn it's almost painful - I was dying for Alex and Gavin to just get a clue and see each other for who they really are. The story begins with a wonderful meet-cute - I love those don't you? Then it's a friendship that needs to become more but trips over gets bashed about and slightly lost on the way to becoming more. They're stuck in the 'friend zone' that we call hate, and never want to get into... Do we like each other? Should someone say something to find out? Will it ruin our friendship if the other doesn't feel the same way? You know how it goes, we've all been there - or am I the only useless one to get a crush on a friend?


Never fear Alex and Gavin do get there in the end, and really it only takes a few months though it feels like forever and I'm sure these two feel the same way. I must say though - for a couple of early 20's, they're extremely mature with all their work ethic, cooking nutritionally balanced meals from scratch and managing schedules without dropping the ball. WOW I am nowhere near this level of maturity now in my 40's let alone my 20's


So what can I say, COLLIDE is sweet, lovely and completely clean and inoffensive. If you're looking for something that isn't full of nudity, kink and swearing - this is the book you need to read. I really enjoyed just watching two people find love without all the other distractions.


Falling head over heels was the last thing I expected.

Literally.

Coffee is everywhere - and more than my ego is bruised.

When the handsome stranger I plowed into calls me by name, mortification sinks in.

He rushes off to class. I run home to change, hoping to forget the whole incident.

If only I could be so lucky.


I quickly find it’s a small world and Gavin Wallace is completely unavoidable. Everywhere I turn he’s there. In my classes. Hanging with my friends.


I’ve got his full attention and I have to admit, I like it a lot more than I should

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

  • facebook
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Pile Of Books
Home: Contact
bottom of page