top of page

ginger reading ninja

I am Ginger Reading Ninja - I love books and will read anything & everything. I'm here to share my love, the books, authors, the book boyfriends and more.  Join me with my reads - old faithfuls and brand new releases, reviews, book nooks, conventions and more.  NOTHING makes me more happy sad and fulfilled that a book.

#gingerreadingninja.jpg
  • Writer's pictureginger reading ninja

Scorching Hot+Firefighter=Misadventure

MISADVENTURES WITH A FIREFIGHTER by Julie Morgan was released this week!! And it's a scorcher! I had the absolute pleasure of beta reading this a few months ago plus the lady herself sent me a copy for Christmas (thanks so much Julie, what a great treat, and thanks to my postman for working xmas eve).


ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. This is the first Misadventure i've read and my girl Julie has me hooked now. These characters are so my people and who doesn't love a hot firefighter who also happens to be a dedicated single father raising a boy on his own. The passion, the attraction and the mutual connection that is more the merely physical between these two makes my heart happy to read and when it is all at risk I just want to shake them and make them see what they have and I want to fight for them to keep it. Such a great book!




Cara Murphy is a New York City kindergarten teacher with a bright future and tenure on the horizon, and she won’t let anything—any man—distract her. She’s had her heart broken before, and she won’t make that mistake twice. She’s got her career to focus on, and being single has many, many advantages.

Noah Hughes is a firefighter with a charred heart who heats up every room he enters, but he lives solely for the happiness of his five-year-old son. When he crosses paths with Cara at a club, sparks fly, and they share a hot night of passion. But that flame is quickly doused during a surprise second encounter.

Continuing to see each other would truly be playing with fire, but Cara and Noah can’t stop. Still, Cara’s career is in jeopardy, and Noah’s heart is locked in guilt. Is there really a chance they could build a love that forever burns bright?


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

  • facebook
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Pile Of Books
Home: Contact
bottom of page