top of page

ginger reading ninja

I am Ginger Reading Ninja - I love books and will read anything & everything. I'm here to share my love, the books, authors, the book boyfriends and more.  Join me with my reads - old faithfuls and brand new releases, reviews, book nooks, conventions and more.  NOTHING makes me more happy sad and fulfilled that a book.

#gingerreadingninja.jpg
  • Writer's pictureginger reading ninja

For love or pate? That is the question...

Have you ever won a amazon gift card from an author? What do you do with it? Do you have a ready made wish list you work off, do you buy something new that you've seen me blog about? Do you buy socks? I'm a believer in the amazon circle of gift card life - where the giver receives as much as the receiver. Last week I won an amazon gift card from Caenys Kerr and used it to buy her new release (it's the circle of amazon life).


Trust me - THE SALIGNAC LEGACY is a brilliant Aussie/Scots romance that you'll all love.

Catriona is an Aussie girl who lives a quiet life, caring for her gran and cooking pate for her asshole boss. Her pate is special an old family recipe handed down through the years - and a chance tasting from 2 customers proves how sacred a family recipe really is... and how large her family actually is.


Now Cat's gone from having only her gran to having an entirely new family - all sweet, all overbearing, all after that special recipe. But then they're not the only ones who want to know her secret - her boss is willing to sue for it!.


Come along for the ride, as this Melbourne girl fights for what is hers - a fight that takes her from the courtrooms to the Scottish highlands with a little love, a lot of loss and a whole lot of unexpected family secrets that will come to light.


I really really loved this book. The story was fantastic and I'll admit, as a girl who hangs in Melbourne and pines for Scotland regularly (it's one of my fave places on earth) I was Cat in my mind with every word.


De yerself a favour lassie!






If you were the last person with a secret to save a family business on the other side of the world, what would you do?


Catriona Cameron, petite and feisty Melbourne café waitress, has a secret. She doesn’t know that it’s secret so much as that it’s a recipe she has promised to hold in trust, to share with no one except her daughter. Everyone has their own family recipes, don’t they?


Lachie McKell is a modern-day laird, and his people are suffering. The last person he knows of in the line of a 200-year-old tradition is dead, the business is failing, and people are losing their livelihoods with no hope in sight. But wait. Is that the same product on the other side of the world? What must he do to persuade an Australian recipe-holder to come home to Scotland with him, to give up her secrets and save his community?

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

  • facebook
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Pile Of Books
Home: Contact
bottom of page