top of page

ginger reading ninja

I am Ginger Reading Ninja - I love books and will read anything & everything. I'm here to share my love, the books, authors, the book boyfriends and more.  Join me with my reads - old faithfuls and brand new releases, reviews, book nooks, conventions and more.  NOTHING makes me more happy sad and fulfilled that a book.

#gingerreadingninja.jpg
  • Writer's pictureginger reading ninja

Find yourself a ROOM-MAID

Hey guys, I've been so busy the past few weeks with the release of my newest JAKKI FRANCES - however today I want to talk to you about a fantastic upcoming release I read this week.


ROOM-MAID by Sariah Wilson

Release 1st October


I was so lucky to read an advance copy of this book and I'm so, so glad I did This book is so wonderful I wish I could read it for the first time again.


It's a rom-com, so really easy to read. You've got a clueless heiress, a sweet workaholic hunk, a slightly stalkerish Russian and a very neurotic dog. There are heaps of sweet moments and these are liberally interspersed with hillarious bumbling efforts at cleaning and home maintenance and generally adulting but someone who's never attempted it before.


In this day and age when you can literally google everything, this girl really does need to google everything. There's not a thing other than wipe her own butt that I think she's achieved solo before and I absolutely love her for it. She's like my daughter who grilled rather than baked a cake due to not knowing how to use the oven... But we don't judge her harshly because her family are awful and she's trying to be a real person for the first time in her life.


This is a sweet and hillarious story you're going to love reading.




Madison Huntington is determined to live her dreams. That means getting out from under her family’s wealth and influence by saying no to the family business, her allowance, and her home. But on a teacher’s salary, the real world comes as a rude awakening—especially when she wakes up every morning on a colleague’s couch. To get a place of her own (without cockroaches, mold, or crime scene tape), Madison accepts a position as a roommaid. In exchange for free room and board, all she needs to do is keep her busy roommate’s penthouse clean and his dog company. So what if she’s never washed a dish in her life. She can figure this out, right?

Madison is pretty confident she can fake it well enough that Tyler Roth will never know the difference. The finance whiz is rich and privileged and navigates the same social circles as her parents—but to him she’s just a teacher in need of an apartment. He’s everything Madison has run from, but his kindhearted nature, stomach-fluttering smile, and unexpected insecurities only make her want to get closer. And Tyler is warming to the move.

Rewarding job. Perfect guy. Great future. With everything so right, what could go wrong? Madison is about to find out.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

  • facebook
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Pile Of Books
Home: Contact
bottom of page