top of page

ginger reading ninja

I am Ginger Reading Ninja - I love books and will read anything & everything. I'm here to share my love, the books, authors, the book boyfriends and more.  Join me with my reads - old faithfuls and brand new releases, reviews, book nooks, conventions and more.  NOTHING makes me more happy sad and fulfilled that a book.

#gingerreadingninja.jpg
  • Writer's pictureginger reading ninja

CILKA'S JOURNEY - the tattoosit of auschwitz sequel (Heather Morris)

RELEASING OCTOBER 2019

On liberation, and still only nineteen, Cilka was charged by the Russians as a collaborator. Once again, Cilka found herself on a train, this time destined for the Siberian gulags. In this new prison, Cilka faced challenges both new and horribly familiar, including the unwanted attention of the guards. But Cilka also began to tend to the ill in the camp, struggling to care for them under brutal conditions.

In the gulag Cilka daily confronted death and faced terror. Incredibly, she also found love.

Lale told me that Cilka was ‘the bravest person’ he ever met. ‘Not the bravest girl,’ he insisted, ‘the bravest person.’ It is a privilege to bring this story of incredible courage, passion and the triumph of the human spirit, to you all later this year.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

  • facebook
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Pile Of Books
Home: Contact
bottom of page