top of page

ginger reading ninja

I am Ginger Reading Ninja - I love books and will read anything & everything. I'm here to share my love, the books, authors, the book boyfriends and more.  Join me with my reads - old faithfuls and brand new releases, reviews, book nooks, conventions and more.  NOTHING makes me more happy sad and fulfilled that a book.

#gingerreadingninja.jpg
  • Writer's pictureginger reading ninja

An Author to Watch

BREATHE - by Sonnie Wolf.




Breathe is a great start for a new author. I love a book that grabs me and makes me feel things, that gets a reaction from me and Sonnie Wolf does this with Breathe. The story itself is great, well paced and kept me reading despite how I felt about the characters.

Ahh the characters, so real - not at all the perfect man and woman team that often comes in a romance book.

Grace is a simpering sook who spends a lot of time complaining that the men in her life run her life and treat her like a child and yet does nothing to remedy the situation and continues to play the child. "Nothing is going to happen to you Gracie.....All you need to worry about is keeping yourself happy." "I'll try." OMG woman grow up and get a life that doesn't just revolve around you and your happiness.

Now Linc, at first glance Linc is the hot alpha male that every woman craves... until you realise he's a large muscle bound tattooed bundle of insecurity and need. Despite claiming to be all about Grace every second word from his mouth is I. I want you. I need you. You are my reason for breathing. She belongs to me. Again, it's not all about you.

These two are perfect for each other, she's all about being managed by a man and he's all about what is his. The most likeable character by far is Rafe - the obligatory gay bestie who is known to go all alpha male every now and then but still steps back and ensures Grace makes an occasional decision of her own.

What can I say, Sonnie has created a group of friends and family that are very real, you love them, you hate them, they are just like your own. Can't wait to see what she comes up with next.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

  • facebook
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Pile Of Books
Home: Contact
bottom of page