top of page

ginger reading ninja

I am Ginger Reading Ninja - I love books and will read anything & everything. I'm here to share my love, the books, authors, the book boyfriends and more.  Join me with my reads - old faithfuls and brand new releases, reviews, book nooks, conventions and more.  NOTHING makes me more happy sad and fulfilled that a book.

#gingerreadingninja.jpg
  • Writer's pictureginger reading ninja

A DEPARTURE FROM ROMANCE..........YET A LOVE STORY ALL THE SAME.

TOUCHING THE WIRE - by Rebecca Bryn


A love story so very different from any other. Set partly between modern day Britain and the Holocaust this is a horrific glimpse of life. A love story that stretches far beyond the wire of the camps through time to modern Britain. It's the usual horrors of a holocaust account with a twist that no one can fathom.

Reading sucked me in and held me in tightly in it's grasp until the very last words. It made me sick to my stomach, cold and tormented by being witness to atrocities while warming and torturing my heart with a love that should never have been and yet was true and strong.

Having walked the cold steps myself that so many millions walked to their death in the past it was so very real inside my mind to read this account as I've seen what is left behind from a time in the world that will forever scar humanity. Even all these years later it continues to cause pain to so many.

A magnificent story that I've never heard told before and as with every single story that comes from those who suffered (from every nation) it needs to be told. Even though fictional this is a story of souls destroyed, a story that is part of a history or someone, somewhere who remains silent to protect the innocent.




A fictional tale of love and darkness in Auschwitz-Birkenhau, and of every man and woman who bore the Auschwitz tattoo, or were interred in Nazi death camps throughout WW2, this novel is inspired by real events. It is a tribute to the courage of victims of Nazi war crime during the Holocaust, sadly an inescapable part of Jewish history. The horror of holocaust experiments carried out under the auspices of war and Hitler's obsession with a master race are hard to understand, impossible to condone, and difficult to imagine forgiving. The human spirit that can find love in such a place must be rare indeed, but a person in dire circumstances will grab at a kindness where it is offered. Such is the premise of this story, and it asks the question, could you forgive?

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

  • facebook
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Pile Of Books
Home: Contact
bottom of page