top of page

ginger reading ninja

I am Ginger Reading Ninja - I love books and will read anything & everything. I'm here to share my love, the books, authors, the book boyfriends and more.  Join me with my reads - old faithfuls and brand new releases, reviews, book nooks, conventions and more.  NOTHING makes me more happy sad and fulfilled that a book.

#gingerreadingninja.jpg
  • Writer's pictureginger reading ninja

JAKKI FRANCES - author

Hiya peeps, so as some of you know I've recently ventured into the scarily wonderful world of authorhood - as JAKKI FRANCES.


For a long time many people asked why I didn't give writing a go, the phrase "you read so much why not write?" came up a lot....... let me tell you it's not that easy. I never had the confidence to pursue a life long dream, it was easier to laugh the suggestions off, "I love to read their creations, there is no way I could make that stuff up!" was often my reply. But over the past year I've met many authors, both homegrown (aussie) and international who've been nothing but amazingly encouraging, both towards my blog and my private dreams that even my family didn't know of.


Then earlier this year JAKKI FRANCES was born.



Now I have published 2 books and have another on the way in August 2019 (IT'S COMPLICATED). I've never expected to be a Red Phoenix or JK Rowling, I'm writing because I love it, it's for myself, my own amusement and my own sanity, plus thanks to my lack of love life I'm now writing my own book boyfriends - they never let you down. I won't be retiring from nursing and writing full time, I actually worked out I'd have to sell approximately 30,000 books per year to afford that. But I'm selling and have made profit, OMG OMG OMG is all I can say.


Next time you're looking for a new read head over to Amazon (paperback, kindle and KU) and give me a try, you never know you might just enjoy my imagination.


So here's to pursuing your dreams, even if it's only in a small way. Take it from me; a dream will stay a dream until you make it your reality.


www.amazon.com/dp/B07RY9MX9N It's Safer

www.amazon.com/dp/B07Q5YWLD Destroying Laura





80 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

  • facebook
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Pile Of Books
Home: Contact
bottom of page