top of page

ginger reading ninja

I am Ginger Reading Ninja - I love books and will read anything & everything. I'm here to share my love, the books, authors, the book boyfriends and more.  Join me with my reads - old faithfuls and brand new releases, reviews, book nooks, conventions and more.  NOTHING makes me more happy sad and fulfilled that a book.

#gingerreadingninja.jpg
  • Writer's pictureginger reading ninja

I want Satan for xmas...

MERRY BOOKMAS reading ninjas. I hope you're all well and looking forward a merry bookmas and a happy book year! I've been on an xmas themed reading binge the past few weeks (my version of a Hallmark movie binge) and I wanted to tell you about the stand out star of xmas.


DEAR SATAN by Eve Langlais


This is a fun little xmas story that brings us Marduke the kennel master from hell - literally, Merry, a single mum who's just trying to make xmas special for a son with a questionable soul, and a puppy for xmas And this is one hell hound you don't want to send to a shelter in the new year.


But the stand out STAR of the story by far is SATAN! Eve brings us a satan unlike any other. He's not the satan of your bible or nannas stories.


Satan is the king of all evil. Doting father. And lustily kinky husband with questionable fashion sense. He's funny. He's filthy. He's on nappy duty. And he's all about messing with Santa's mail for maleficent kicks and playing cupid just because he can. This is a satan I can get behind. He's the satan I want for xmas please Santa. Heaven is so not where it's at this year!


I laughed from the first page to the last, and since this is book 10 in a series - now I'm going to have to go back and read the rest in the hope of more Satan. So sit yourself down and write your letter to Satan today... it's not too late for this xmas season.



Careful what you ask for, because Lucifer sees you when you’re sleeping. Spies when you’re awake. Knows if you’ve been nauseatingly good, so try to be bad for the devil’s sake.


Merry is determined to make Christmas special for her son. He hasn’t spoken or smiled since his father died, so she writes a letter hoping for a holiday miracle.


Dear Satan…


Her unfortunate error ensures her wish ends up in the wrong place. Worse? Satan answers her plea—after telling Santa where he can shove a candy cane. The devil knows just what Merry needs, and he has the perfect demon for the job.


Marduke’s mission is to deliver a hellhound puppy to a little boy, along with some tips on how to avoid getting eaten. What the devil’s kennel master doesn’t expect on this emasculating mission of kindness is Merry. A happy, optimistic woman despite all the strife in her life. It’s disgusting. Annoying. Tempting?


Usually, Marduke is all about destroying hopes and dreams—and letting his dogs pee on people while they’re down—but there’s something about Merry…

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

  • facebook
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Pile Of Books
Home: Contact
bottom of page