top of page

ginger reading ninja

I am Ginger Reading Ninja - I love books and will read anything & everything. I'm here to share my love, the books, authors, the book boyfriends and more.  Join me with my reads - old faithfuls and brand new releases, reviews, book nooks, conventions and more.  NOTHING makes me more happy sad and fulfilled that a book.

#gingerreadingninja.jpg
  • Writer's pictureginger reading ninja

A week spent at CLUB THRIVE!

Updated: Dec 26, 2018



This week Ginger Reading Ninja turned 45!


To celebrate I spent the past 5 days clubbing at Club Thrive - thanks to Alison Mello.


Gotta love these hot protective men who put their ladies above all else and women who juggle their men and lives with flair and just a little chaos. Now while I love all the men women and clubs of Thrive; Deception is definately my favourite - Slade is just my man and I kinda want to visit Oasis just for kicks.


So do yourself a favour and hit Club Thrive now; you don't have to wait until your birthday it's a great present to yourself anytime of year.

COMPULSIONLife is short, so I pack my bags and head to Los Angeles. Then my world turns sideways...

I run the hottest club in L.A. But as soon as I spot her, I know she’s different. We have a connection, something more powerful than I’ve ever felt. I’m not the only one who notices her. She’s getting a lot of attention on the club circuit, and the way other men look at her when she’s on stage drives me crazy.

VENDETTAMy heart was shattered a year ago, and it feels like I’ll never be whole again. All I have to distract me is my job, that is until I meet a sexy, green-eyed man…that’s the day my numb heart starts to beat again.

I work hard to get ahead. I’m a trainer by day and a club manager at night, but there’s something missing in my life, and I’m not quite sure what it is. Until I meet Katie. She’s sweet, smart, and beautiful, and I’d do anything for her


AGENDA:

I’ve worked hard to build my reputation at Millennium Marketing Firm, and I’m thrilled when a client finally requests me by name. But it doesn’t take long for me to realize there’s something fishy about this job.


I think Miranda is The One. We’ve been dating for a while, and when I get my promotion to head bouncer at Club Heat, the timing couldn’t be better. The first time he puts his hands on her…I was there to save her, but the guy who attacked her is still out there. I can’t stand the thought of her getting hurt again. I won’t let her out of my sight. I’ll lay my life on the line to protect her.

DECEPTION:

I should start trusting my gut instincts more often. Maybe then I wouldn’t have wasted so much time on the lying SOB who had the honor of calling himself my boyfriend for way too long. Now I no longer have to feel guilty about sneaking stolen glances at Club Thrive’s family bodyguard now that I’m fair game…I’m starting to suspect he might feel the same way.

I’ve been hired to protect the Club Thrive family, and that includes protecting Kara from low-life scumbags like her ex-boyfriend. He’s got bad news stamped all over his forehead, and if my instincts are anything to go by, he’s not going to let Kara go that easily.

PREDATOR:

I had to run. I had to take my son and start over, somewhere his father would never find us. There’s not a chance in hell I’ll ever let him lay another hand on my son again. For a while I thought we were safe, I thought we managed to get away…but I was wrong.

I had a rough start in life, and it had the potential to ruin my future. But I was lucky. I had someone who taught me not to let my past define me. To take the bad and turn it into something good. Now, when I look at Shelly and her son, knowing their past, I realize I have to protect them. There’s a predator out there, lurking in the shadows, waiting for the perfect moment to strike.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Contact

  • facebook
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Pile Of Books
Home: Contact
bottom of page